Prenatal vitamins

Today we went out to buy some prenatal supplements so I get my folic acid and a vitamin boost too. I was really surprised at the lack of choice (we went to Boots). We decided on a boots brand all in one variety mainly because there was little else. The only other pack of interest had been opened and who wants tampered with medicine?

I am interested to know how much difference there is between the different brands of vitamins and just how much of a difference they make. Still better safe than sorry in this case and I think I’ll need all the help I can get.

Something else we saw was a supplement for mum to be AND dad to be. Not something I’ve seen before, not that I’d be looking, but interesting none the less to think of how the OH’s health impacts on the whole thing.

Now I guess I just have to start taking them!

One thought on “Prenatal vitamins

  1. During pregnancy, a woman’s daily intake requirements for certain nutrients, such as folic acid (folate), calcium, and iron will increase. But, one should avoid taking several different prenatal supplements, unless under a health care provider’s supervision, instead take one multivitamin that includes a variety of
    needed nutrients in one dose.

Leave a Reply

