Please let me win! …and other news

Isn’t that the most lovely home made dress you ever saw? So cute, I really want to win it, or make it, or have her make me one! I’ve entered Grosgrains competition to win it and I love, love, love it! Wish me luck…

I’ll stop gushing and get on topic now! Cycle wise, nothing, nada, zilch. I didn’t go to work today, I just was not up to it. I woke up with a pounding head and this low backache that will not go away. I decided to POAS, you know, just in case. BFN as you might have guessed. Still since I have no idea when or if I ovulated, hard to know when to test.

I started to feel better by about mid day after a good sleep so I caught up with some cleaning, baked some lemon drizzle cakes (yum-mee!) and fashioned a counter liner for the kitchen to cover up the ugly. I would take photo’s but our kitchen is beyond hideous. Seriously, you don’t wanna see. Good news is Happy Landlord or HL is getting it redone, woot! So, so glad about that. My one bug bear about this house was the kitchen. Hopefully it will happen soon.

We are however officially on the bread line. Ooops. Luckily BC will get an advance from his new job Friday and that’s when I get paid but in my purse I have about 5p. Maybe I’m exagerating but it sure feels like it.

Leave a Reply

