Welcome ICLWers

Hi and welcome to my little piece of the internet. I go by the name of 2ctt here, I’m 27 and BC (Baby Cakes) is 40. We’re engaged but want to start a family sooner rather than later, understandably I hope.

I blog anonymously here as my family and friends don’t know we are ttc. Actually we aren’t doing that any more. Due to a lack of menstruation for me and a lessened libido for BC nothings going to happen anytime soon. For me I need to lose some weight, until I manage it we are trying to apply to be short term foster carers. The process takes about 5 months or so and maybe they wont let us but that’s what is going on right now.

I hope a few of you will stop and comment even if it’s just to say hi.

2ctt xx

9 thoughts on “Welcome ICLWers

  1. Good luck with the foster application! It’s something I’ve considered, but haven’t talked to my hubby about yet.

    Oh, and “Hi!” (waves)

    -Amber, ICLW#124

  2. Hello you were my first IComLeavWe comment so I came to make my first comment here. I hope you are successful at either foster adopt or ttc. Either way it’s your baby. We are a happy family, now complete with our Jamie.

    I also used Fertility Friend for many years, and had a nice group of gals that were ttc over forty.

    Now I am facing fifty soon with my dear four year old Jamie.

    Oh and I love London, we went on our honeymoon, it was my third trip there. In fact I would LOVE to live there some day. I will come again to follow your journey!

  3. Wishng you the very best of luck with your weight loss, your ttc and you rofster application. It seems to me you are willing to do what it takes to be a parent whatever route that takes you. Hope your dream comes true soon.

    Happy ICLW

Leave a Reply

