Email blogging plus

I suddenly remembered after I posted the post yesterday that I can blog by email. Doh! That would make my life sooo much easier. People don’t tend to try and read your emails, well at least not openly. So I’m giving it a go.

Today, we are having my mom and sisters over for dinner. I’m looking forward to and dreading it at the same time. Though I love them they can be very draining to have together all at once when I am a bit run down. BC losing his job has hit me hard this time, I feel endlessly stressed about it. He’s been out of work so often you’d think I’d be used to it but this time is extra stressful. We’ve taken on extra commitments, a larger flat, the wedding fund payments and I took a pay cut. Also I’ve not got myself organised to sell from home yet either, so we don’t even have that income coming in either… Not that it was much.

Sometimes I get really mad that I work, and have been working, near enough every day the past two years and it’s not enough. I went to that stupid crappy job every day, with the rubbish hours. I’ve started this one with the slightly better hours but worse pay. I am no happier. Weeks and months just seem to blend into one big mass of do, rinse, repeat. I really feel like we should be doing something different with our lives and I don’t know what. Now the ultimate goal of working to support our future children seems shakey, it kinda feels like what is the point? Maybe I should just say to hell with it and just do something I know I would enjoy. BC thinks the same, then we are back to square one as we can’t think of anything else we would like to do that would be a feasible transition. I’d love to make money from my crafty endeavours, but as many of you know. It’s hard to get good money for your creations. I still have to pay the rent you know!

So my revised ultimate goal is:

Work shorter hours in the same kind of job OR Make money doing something I love
Create a better quality of life for us, this doesn’t mean financially
Improve our health and well being
Work towards starting our family
Do new things! Make new friends!

I’m sure I can do it, I just have to figure out where to start..

Leave a Reply

