Wo-man flu

I have flu and a sinus infection and basically feel like crap. I feel pretty bad cos I haven’t been able to do much lately, though I have been keeping up with my job search and have had a few interviews (yay!) but didn’t get any of the jobs (boo!). Mostly though just trying to sort out the flat is exhausting me. We decided that we’d like to get a 5 day lodger to help out with the bills till I find something. So I have been trying to clear and redistribute the crap that’s in the spare room. Those of you who have crafting tendencies will realise, you accumulate a lot of stuff. I sew, crochet, knit, paper craft, bake and many more things I can’t think of right now and I have all the trappings. So the spare room is clear but everywhere else looks like a bomb hit it! I think I’ve got it figured out though. I will rearrange some things and it will work. I just have to feel well enough to do it.

I’ve also been doing some secret crafting but because I’ve been sick on and off for a month (and I never craft when I’m sicksomething about sewing germs into something seems wrong), it’s taking too long and I fear I am going to have to come clean and tell otherwise the giftee might think I’ve gone a bit crazy. It promises to be really cute, though time consuming!

Ok, gotta go wake up BC. Have a great day people.

Leave a Reply

